June 10, 2016

US TV Series First Time in Filipino

I have been fed up, no offense meant, with the primetime teleseryes in major TV stations. Most have the same plot. It always started where the main characters were kids especially on the first week of airing. This is one of the reasons why I am looking for US TV series.

Though most of the series are shown on a weekly basis, sulit naman kasi almost one hour din. Hindi bitin. Watching such series ay medyo nosebleed, hindi mo naman pwedeng I replay kung may hindi ka naintindihan.

Until recently, I discovered how to enjoy some US TV series more. These are dubbed in Filipino. Hindi na kailangan ng tissue habang nanunuod.

These are Smallville, Arrow, Supernatural, and Once Upon A Time. Regular showing is every Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays starting at 7 PM on TV5.

The series is all about Oliver Queen, a rich but playboy of Starling City. He was stranded on an island of Lian Yu, somewhere in the Pacific, for five years. Most knew that he was already dead.

Photo Source

Upon his return, he was reunited with his mother, Moira Queen, sister, Thea Queen, and friends. Oliver also meets his ex-girlfriend Laurel Lance who stills blame him over her sister’s death.

The series has lots of flashbacks showing how Oliver and Sarah, Laurel’s sister, survived on the island of Lian Yu.

I haven’t watched the first season of this series and started the second season. As of today, the current season has ended last week but I am looking forward to the third season to be shown soon. Currently, it was replaced by Smallville as TV series about the strongest man on the planet – Superman.


Supernatural is about the adventures of Winchesters brothers, Sam and Dean hunting monsters and solving paranormal mysteries.

Photo Source

Currently, the series is already on its seventh season where the brothers deal with the evils known as leviathans.

One advice to parents like me, always watch this with your kids because of the violent scenes.

Once Upon A Time
This series is about the town of Storybrooke, Maine, where the main characters are from different known fairy tales who travel to the “real world”. However, the characters lost their memories because of the curse from Rumplestilskin applied by the Snow White’s Evil Queen Regina.

Photo Source

The Evil Queen Regina became the mayor of the real world and the only hope to regain the memories of the fairy tale characters is Emma Swan. She is the daughter of Snow White and Prince Charming. She was sent to the real world via magic wardrobes before the Enchanted Forest was cursed by the evil queen.

Emma Swan is helped by her son, Henry who became an adoptive son of the evil Queen.

What TV Series are you hooked currently?